



EASTERLEY ROAD CLUB

Present Their

OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations.

ON

Sunday April 10th 2022 at 08.00 hrs

This is a qualifying event for SPOCO south East Group 2, 2022.

Event HQ:

Easterley Country HQ, North Hall Road, Ugley, Essex. CM22 6JD.

Event Organiser:

Julia Freeman
47 Knights Way
Brentwood
Essex
CM13 2EN
Mobile:07966 142301
Ja.freeman@tiscali.co.uk

Timekeepers:

Main: John Cottee Assistant: Peter Smith

Course Details: E1/25d

START on B1383 10 yards north of Belcham's Lane leading to Rickling Green which is 0.25m north of Chequers PH. Proceed north through Quendon and Newport, straight on at roundabout junction B1383/B1052, Littlebury, Gt. Chesterford, to Stump Cross roundabout where turn right onto B184 and continue to Little Chesterford Roundabout (11.75m) where TURN and retrace to Stump Cross Roundabout. Turn left onto B1383 and retrace along course past start point to **FINISH** at centre of layby which is just past Pennington lane and approx 0.1m N of 32nd Milestone.

Important Notes to Riders:

- 1. **Rider's car parking** is only allowed under and in the area immediately to the west of the motorway bridge. The grass verge directly outside HQ is for race officials only.
- 2. **Sign on** and collect number at HQ. DO NOT forget to **sign back out** after the event, failure to do so will result in disqualification from the event.
- 3. Toilets are available at the HQ, DO NOT use the fields!
- 4. **No U turns** within sight of either the start of finishing points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and further disciplinary action by London East DC.
- 5. **Static Trainers**: Out of consideration for local residents, the use of static trainers (e.g. turbo trainers) is banned from all morning events held in London East DC.
- 6. **Litter:** Riders are reminded that dropping litter (such as energy gel wrappers) is a criminal offence and offenders will be liable to disciplinary action by the District Committee.
- 7. Please allow sufficient time to ride to the start.

Cycling Time Trials require that ALL COMPETITORS wear a HARD-SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. The use of FRONT AND REAR LIGHTS whilst competing is MANDATORY. These lights must be switched on and working at the start of the event.

Prizes:

Men and Women

1st: Trophy, £30 Nopinz voucher, Cycling goods & £20

2nd: Trophy, Cycling goods & £10

3rd: Trophy, Cycling goods.

1st Team of 3: Medals & Cycling goods.

THERE WILL BE A PRIZE PRESENTATION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AFTER THE LAST RIDER HAS FINISHED SO PLEASE STAY AND COLLECT YOUR AWARDS/APPLAUDE THE WINNERS!



Rider List:

No	Start Time	Name	Club	Gender	Cat
4	8.04	David Mills	Lea Valley CC	Male	V
5	8.05	Alex Purcell	CC Sudbury	Male	S
6	8.06	David Pennington	Southend Whis	Male	S
7	8.07	Geoff Bores	Ford CC	Male	V
8	8.08	Pawel Geczew	Giant Camden Team Liv	Male	S
9	8.09	James Bromley	Hart Performance Coaching	Male	V
10	8.10	Michael Schofield	Bishop's Stortford CC	Male	٧
11	8.11	Graham Rudd	API-Metrow	Male	٧
12	8.12	Zak Seddon	Becontree Whls CC	Male	Е
13	8.13	Andrew Nunn	CC Ashwell	Male	٧
14	8.14	Colin Doe	Ford CC	Male	٧
15	8.15	Andrew Turnock	Finsbury Park CC	Male	V
16	8.16	Stan Nwaka	Verulam CC	Male	V
17	8.17	Paul Wright	Army Cycling	Male	V
18	8.18	Simon McCartney	CC London	Male	V
19	8.19	Alan Harvey	Finsbury Park CC	Male	V
20	8.20	David Halliday	Team Bottrill	Male	S
21	8.21	Dan Jenkins	Southend Whis	Male	V
22	8.22	Graham Hurrell	Basildon CC	Male	V
23	8.23	Abbey Thompson	Stonham Barns Park-SYRT	Female	Juv
24	8.24	Sue Rogers	Crest CC	Female	V
25	8.25	Matthew Saunders	Team Vision Racing-Silverhook	Male	V
26	8.26	Peter Tibbitts	Ford CC	Male	V
27	8.27	John Curtin	Hitchin Nomads CC	Male	V
28	8.28	Emily Knight	Bishop's Stortford CC	Female	Е
29	8.29	Richard Law	OV Cycling Club	Male	V
30	8.30	Terry Garlinge	Easterley RC	Male	٧
31	8.31	Ian Braybrook	Basildon CC	Male	V
32	8.32	Ian Bibby	Finsbury Park CC	Male	V
33	8.33	Robert Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	Male	V
34	8.34	Edward Birdsall	University of Manchester CC	Male	S
35	8.35	Iain Boardman	Dulwich Paragon CC	Male	٧
36	8.36	Graeme Garner	Essex Roads CC	Male	V
37	8.37	Adrian Tovey	Maldon & District CC	Male	V
38	8.38	Eamonn Henshall	East London Velo	Male	S
39	8.39	Philip Elms	Bishop's Stortford CC	Male	V
40	8.40	Samuel Thienel	Hart Performance Coaching	Male	S